The New Year!!! 2014!!

Starting this blog for the most part to go through my journey in trying to lose weight and live a healthier lifestyle.  Just a little year in review of what 2013 brought me and what I hope for 2014 to bring.  Couple things about me my name is Matt, I’ve been married for about 2 and a half years and we our expecting our first child in the next ten day!!  So a lot will be changing for me in the next week or so.

2013

Early in 2013 i was up to 265 lbs at the age of 29 and decided it was time to make a change before it was to late.  One major thing I was able to do that I never thought I’d be able to do was give up soda for a year, as of right now I’m a week or so from going a year without any soda at all.  I now wanna keep it up and go another year with no soda!!  I also got a gym membership and have actively been trying to get to gym four to five days a week for at least 45 minutes.  Food wise I have been trying to keep portions to a minimum and eat healthier things for snacks such as apple and oranges. This has been a up and down deal for me but i’ve gotten better as the year went.  So as I stepped on the scale this morning to start the new year off I hit 218 lbs!!!

2014

What do I want to get out of the 2014 year??  I’d love to get under 200 lbs for the first time since i was in high school!!  I’d love to go another year without drinking any soda!!  Another one is for me to go through lent without having any alcohol!!  I just got a fitbit for christmas and I love it, I’m sure I’ll be putting goals I have for it in the future!!

I hope everybody had a wonderful 2013 and has a even better 2014!!

Leave a Reply

